Pictures from Paris Part 1

Our hotel in Paris (Holiday Inn Paris Autueil)

 

Images from Versailles

Only 10:00 in the morning and the crowds are already forming.

It might have been the crowds but I found this motto sort of ironic… more like for the glory of $$$

We've made it out of the ticket line and have rejoined Marie in the line to get into Versailles… It's been about an hour so far…
The exterior of the chapel… This was Marie's favorite building.
 

It's been about two hours now and the crowds are huge… Funny, though, that there are no staff out here. Everyone just arranges themselves into one big line and things take care of themselves…

We've finally made it to the front gates…
 
 

Various images from inside the main palace at Versailles… I won't try to label them all… You'll have to go there yourself someday 🙂

Some pictures from the Grand Trianon and the Petit Trianon.

 

 

Categories: Paris | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Pictures from Paris Part 1

  1. Dave, Cathy, Benjy and Sophia

    Now I’m very sad I cancelled my trip to Paris this fall! What was I thinking ? ? ?

    • Yeah… Paris is the only place so far I wish we’d spent a bit more time at… The crowds are brutal and there are a few annoyances but it’s a really special city… We’re already planning a return trip.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.